Maybe you’re like me

I’ve got a lot of varied interests: business ideas, computing, programming, network security, digital photography, woodworking, prototyping…

And the list keeps growing. So, why add “putting up a blog” to the list, when I should be making progress on one of these other areas of interest?

I’ve always felt that blogging is more for those who can’t be bothered to code their own websites, and I enjoy the code. In fact, I enjoy the code too much: HTML, CSS, .NET, Coldfusion, AJAX. Playing with API’s… e-commerce systems. It’s all very easy to get tied up with the details.

Doing it all yourself can really slow you down.

So I’ve decided to stop reinventing the wheel. I’m utilizing someone else’s platform to blog, without even customizing it. It’s painful but good.

Leave a Reply

